Home / Larkin Poe / Larkin Poe - Self Made Man (released 12-06-20)

Larkin Poe
01. She's A Self Made Man
02. Holy Ghost Fire
03. Back Down South
04. Tears of Blue to Gold
05. God Moves On The Water
06. Every Bird That Flies
07. Scorpion
08. Danger Angel
09. Ex Con
10. Easy Street
11. She's A Self Made Man
12. Holy Ghost Fire
13. Back Down South
14. Tears of Blue to Gold
15. God Moves On The Water
16. Every Bird That Flies
17. Scorpion
18. Danger Angel
19. Ex Con
20. Easy Street
Released 12 June 2020 - available to pre-order.
After a remarkable two-year run that saw them earn a GRAMMY® Award nomination for their last chart-topping studio album while touring the world from Nashville to New Zealand and back again, Larkin Poe have returned with what is undeniably their most wide-reaching, artistically adventurous, and self-determined work to date. Once again taking the producer reins and releasing on their own Tricki-Woo Records label, SELF MADE MAN, sees the multi-instrumentalist sister duo, comprised of the Atlanta-bred, Nashville-based Rebecca and Megan Lovell, pushing their music and message towards hitherto unexplored terrain, inspired by their epic world travels yet still powerfully rooted in the creative heritage of their beloved American South. From the thunderous power of the album-opening "She's A Self Made Man," through the nostalgic "Tears of Blue to Gold" and fierce Chicago blues of "Scorpion," to the front porch jubilation of "Easy Street," the album is ambitious in both its eclectic, energetic sound and its resolutely welcoming mission, its universal lyrical approach fueled by tradition, invention, and Larkin Poe's remarkable ability to touch the hearts and souls of their fellow humans worldwide. 
March 2020

Larkin Poe - Self Made Man (released 12-06-20)

Larkin Poe

CD (Cat No: 546788)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Larkin Poe - Self Made Man (released 12-06-20)

More from Larkin Poe