Home / John Moreland / John Moreland - Visitor

John Moreland
01. The Future Is Coming Fast
02. Gentle Violence
03. One Man Holds The World Hostage
04. Sobo Interlude
05. The More You Say, The Less It Means
06. Will The Heavens Catch Us?
07. Blue Dream Carolina
08. Silver Sliver
09. Ain't Much I Can Do About It
10. Bixhoma Interlude
11. Visitor

In 2023, during a year-long break from touring, in an attempt to regain my sanity, I stopped using a smart phone for 6 months, and wrote this album. I recorded it in my living room, with help from my wife, Pearl Rachinsky. I wanted to make a natural sounding folk-rock record. Simplicity and immediacy felt very important to the process, so I knocked out the tracking in about 10 days, playing every instrument on the album myself, save for one guitar solo (John Calvin Abney - The More You Say, The Less It Means), and Pearl contributed some bgv's on one song (Ain't Much I Can Do About It). Lyrical themes include digital life vs actual life, a bit of "What the hell is up with the world?," and a whole bunch of "What the hell is wrong with me?"

May 2024

John Moreland - Visitor

John Moreland

CD (Cat No: 433455664)

£11.99 - £25.00
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

John Moreland - Visitor

More from John Moreland