Home / John Moreland / John Moreland - High On Tulsa Heat

John Moreland
01. Hang Me In The Tulsa Country Stars
02. Heart's Too Heavy
03. Cleveland Country Blues
04. White Flag
05. Sad Baptist Rain
06. Cherokee
07. Losing Sleep Tonight
08. American Flags in Black & White
09. You Don't Care For Me Enough To Cry
10. High on Tulsa Heat

With the release of his highly anticipated third solo album High on Tulsa Heat, Moreland offers another round of the lyrics-first, gorgeously plaintive songs that have earned him devoted listeners across the countries.
Produced by Moreland, the 10-song collection features a strong cast of players including Jesse Aycock (Hard Working Americans, Secret Sisters), John Calvin Abney (Samantha Crain, The Damn Quails), Jared Tyler (Malcolm Holcombe), Chris Foster, and Kierston White. The 10 songs on High On Tulsa Heat explore themes of self-reflection, broken faith, love, failure and success.

A truly great album - an ealry contender for album of the year


January 2016

John Moreland - High On Tulsa Heat

John Moreland

CD (Cat No: 324566)

£12.99 - £19.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

John Moreland - High On Tulsa Heat

More from John Moreland