Home / Todd Snider / Todd Snider - Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3

Todd Snider
01. Working on a song
02. Talking reality television blues
03. Like a force of nature
04. Just like overnight
05. The blues on banjo
06. Framed
07. The ghost of Johnny Cash
08. (Dedication)
09. Cowboy Jack Clement's waltz
10. (Explanation)
11. Watering flowers in the rain
12. A timeless response to current events

*Also available on vinyl 

After spending the last six years making rock albums, Todd Snider is going back to folk. Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 was recorded at Cash Cabin in Hendersonville, TN. Snider wrote the set of songs and played all the instruments on the record, displaying his growth as a musician and vocalist. Of the five songs on which Snider serves up his humorous brand of socio-political commentary, three are performed in the talking blues style. He even had his friends, Jason Isbell and Amanda Shires, contribute backing vocals on a few of the tracks. If Snider is anything, he is a true artist, and he reminds us of that on Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3. At a point in time when the world has never been more complicated and confusing, with people getting louder and louder, Snider did a 180, went back to his roots as a folksinger, to a simpler, quieter form of expression; and it might be what the world is waiting to hear; a man, his guitar, and the truth.

Todd Snider - Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3

Todd Snider

CD (Cat No: 7931)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Todd Snider - Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 

More from Todd Snider