Home / The Staves / The Staves - If I Was

The Staves
01. Blood I Bled
02. Steady
03. No Me, No You, No More
04. Let Me Down
05. Black & White
06. Damn It All
07. The Shining
08. Dont You Call Me Anymore
09. Horizons
10. Teeth White
11. Make It Holy
12. Sadness Dont Own Me

If I Was, released on the 23rd March through Atlantic Records, has been produced by Bon Iver's Justin Vernon at April Base - his Eau Claire, Wisconsin studios. If I Was is a record that takes the initial blueprint of 2012's 'Dead & Born & Grown' debut LP, and gives it a real sense of muscle, darkness and depth to those already untouchable harmonies. Having toured the globe extensively with Bon Iver, the bands became firm friends, and an initial visit to Eau Claire soon became the basis for the new album sessions. What they've produced is a genuinely beautiful, soaring and powerful album that firmly positions The Staves as one of Britain's most treasured young bands.      

March 2015

The Staves - If I Was

The Staves

CD (Cat No: 768993)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

The Staves - If I Was

More from The Staves