Home / Skinny Lister / Skinny Lister - A Matter of Life & Love

Skinny Lister
01. Shout It Out
02. Tough Stuff Like Us
03. Like Its The First Time
04. Damn The Amsterdam
05. A Matter of Life & Love
06. Embers
07. Shoulder To Shoulder
08. Bavaria Area
09. Bonny's Eyes
10. Life at a Loose End
11. Breakfast At Heathrow
12. History

'A Matter Of Life & Love' is the fifth studio album from Skinny Lister. Written, produced, recorded and mixed all by the band, the album is a collection of songs that bring together a range of styles from ska to rock and from folk punk to a straight up original sea shanty as evidenced on the single 'Damn The Amsterdam'. Shanty is in the band's blood and this single features brilliant salty harmonies from The Longest Johns, who also appear in the video. The Longest Johns will support Skinny Lister on their UK headline tour in Nov/Dec - Manchester and London shows already sold out.To support the single and video both bands are committed to promote across all digital platforms including:TikTok - cross-promotion of the video and single on both band's channels including duet function, tagging and sharing videos across both band's socials.Instagram - collaborative posting on both band's channels plus Instagram takeover of each other's channels whilst on tour.YouTube - premiere of 'Damn The Amsterdam' video on Skinny Lister channel with both bands in the chat room talking about the song, the video and touring together.

CD is available now the vinyl version will follow in April 2022.

November 2021


Skinny Lister - A Matter of Life & Love

Skinny Lister

CD (Cat No: 21114567)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Skinny Lister - A Matter of Life & Love

More from Skinny Lister