Home / Skinny Lister / Skinny Lister - Down on Deptford Broadway

Skinny Lister
01. Raise A Wreck
02. Trouble On Oxford Street
03. Georges Glass
04. What Can I Say
05. Cathy
06. Six Whiskies
07. This Is War
08. Ten Thousand Voices
09. Bonny Away
10. Bold As Brass
11. This City
12. The Dreich

Excellent release from the band that blew away Festivals this Summer and as support to Frank Turner on his Autumn UK tour.

Xtra Mile Recordings are pleased and proud to announce that London-based folk six-piece Skinny Lister have signed to the label, joining the likes of Frank Turner, Against Me!, Larry & His Flask, Beans On Toast and many more in calling Xtra Mile home. Home to some of the world's hardest touring bands on Earth. The band's full bloom, spirit-fuelled folk flurry started blossoming with the nourishment gained from Leicester's folk clubs. Adding some fertilizer from the Thameside folk community, and life lessons and experience from getting pub punters up and down the land dancing, Skinny Lister are spreading roots for their own lively, irresistible folk revival.     

Highly Recommended

November 2015

Skinny Lister - Down on Deptford Broadway

Skinny Lister

CD (Cat No: 324889)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Skinny Lister - Down on Deptford Broadway

More from Skinny Lister