Home / My Girl The River / My Girl The River - Cardinal In The Snow

My Girl The River
01. Something In The Water
02. I Try
03. You Do Not Deserve My Tears
04. Christmas In July
05. Hot Chicken
06. Won't Find Our Bones
07. Cardinal In The Snow
08. He Doesn't Know He's Gone
09. Needy
10. The Spark
11. Slow Mover
12. The Last Branch

Cardinal in the Snow‘ is the second album from duo My Girl The River, fronted by Louisiana native Kris Wilkinson on vocals and acoustic guitar and featuring her partner and bassist Joe Hughes, with contributions from their daughter Ruby, together with ‘A’ list session players from Nashville, where the album was recorded in 2019. The dozen songs on the album are all self- penned, with well-crafted lyrics, and Wilkinson’s fine vocals are the rock on which the collection stands.

Production is by Neilson Hubbard, (Mary Gauthier, Amy Speace, Ben Glover), and featured musicians include Will Kimbrough (Emmylou Harris, Gretchen Peters) on electric guitar, Juan Solorzano on lap steel, Danny Mitchell (Miranda Lambert) on piano, and Kristin Wilkinson (Brandi Carlile, The Avett Brothers, Willie Nelson) on strings.


May 2020

My Girl The River - Cardinal In The Snow

My Girl The River

CD (Cat No: 121344)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

My Girl The River - Cardinal In The Snow

More from My Girl The River