Home / Lynne Hanson / Lynne Hanson - River of Sand

Lynne Hanson
01. River of Sand
02. Whiskey & Tears
03. This Too Shall Pass
04. Waiting By The Water
05. Heaven & Hell
06. Tightrope
07. Foolish Things
08. Good Intentions
09. Colour My Summer Blue
10. That Old House
11. Trading In My Lonesome

Americana, Roots music, rough-around-the-edges folk. Canadian songwriter Lynne Hanson prefers "porch music with a little red dirt". Hanson's songs are like a favourite pair of jeans. They are rough around the edges, faded and worn through in spots, with a bit of honestly-acquired dirt ground into the seams. And they're expressed in a rich voice coupled with accomplished guitar playing that demands repeated listening. On "River of Sand" she's been fortunate to work with Juno award-winning songstress Lynn Miles as producer. "The songs on this album are honest and fearless"says Miles, and the search for truth that's always guided Hanson's work takes a turn to the raw. It's still as Hansomn has always described it – but there's a little more dirt and the dirt is just a little bit darker. No topic is off limits , and the 11 songs run the gamut, painting a candid canvas of whiskey-soaked heartbreak and personal struggle, all contrasted against hope that better times are coming. "Lynne's songs have such a beautiful, haunting feeling into which you can sink and be enveloped" Ontario Arts Council.

This is a quality album - strongly recommended

September 2014




Lynne Hanson - River of Sand

Lynne Hanson

CD (Cat No: 678554)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Lynne Hanson - River of Sand

More from Lynne Hanson