Home / Jason Isbell / Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit - The Nashville Sound

Jason Isbell
01. Last of My Kind
02. Cumberland Gap
03. Tupelo
04. White Man's World
05. If We Were Vampires
06. Anxiety
07. Molotov
08. Chaos & Clothes
09. Hope The High Road
10. Something To Love

Jason Isbell last two albums have been two of the best recordings put out anywhere last few years to confirm his place as most of the most significant singer / songwriter recording at the moment - truly the Springsteen of the South.

So the release of his new album is a major event and does not disappoint. A serious contender for album of the year.

The Nashville Sound was recorded at Nashville's legendary RCA Studio A and produced by Grammy Award-winner Dave Cobb, who produced 'Something More Than Free' and Isbell's celebrated 2013 breakthrough album 'Southeastern'. 'The Nashville Sound' features 10 new songs that address a range of subjects that include, politics and cultural privilege ("White Man's World") longing nostalgia ("The Last Of My Kind"), love and mortality ("If We Were Vampires"), the toxic effect of today's pressures ("Anxiety"), the remnants of a break up ("Chaos and Clothes") and finding hope ("Something To Love"). Songs such as "Cumberland Gap" and "Hope The Highroad" find Jason and his bandmates going back to their rock roots full force.    

A 'must have' once again he produces a brilliant album - also available as vinyl.


June 2017 

Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit - The Nashville Sound

Jason Isbell

CD (Cat No: 211145)

£11.99 - £17.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit - The Nashville Sound

More from Jason Isbell