Home / Jason Isbell / Jason Isbell - SouthEastern

Jason Isbell
01. Cover Me Up
02. Stockholm
03. Travelling Alone
04. Elephant
05. Flying Over Water
06. Different Days
07. Live Oak
08. Songs That She Sang
09. In The Shower
10. New South Wales
11. Super 8
12. Yvette
13. Relatively Easy

Winner of Americana Awards best male artist and best album. This album was released in October 2013

Acclaimed US singer-songwriter Jason Isbell leaves no stone unturned on his sublime latest album ‘Southeastern’and one of his most sleeve-worn records to date. Unlocking the door to his psyche with 12 soul searching confessionals, from haunting opener ‘Cover Me Up’ to ‘Elephant’ – a frank, raw meditation on death.US country star Kim Richey lends a hand with vocals as does Isbell’s singer-songwriter wife Amanda Shires; Richey on ‘Stockholm’ and ‘Relatively Easy’, and Shires on ‘Travelling Alone’. It was recorded in Nashville and produced by Dave Cobb (Jamey Johnson, The Secret Sisters). Having reached the artist’s highest ever debut on the Billboard Top 200 at No.23, US critics have been unanimous in their praise for the new record, currently out in the States. New York Times Magazine have called Jason Isbell ‘One of America’s thoroughbred songwriters’ and USA Today have said ‘every song on Isbell's fourth studio album punches your gut.’ Originally finding fame as guitarist and songwriter in the much-lauded Drive-By Truckers, this is Isbell’s first solo album following his celebrated 2007 debut ‘Sirens of the Ditch’.

Quite superb - highly recommended

Jason Isbell - SouthEastern

Jason Isbell

CD (Cat No: 678559)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Jason Isbell - SouthEastern

More from Jason Isbell