Home / Elles Bailey / Elles Bailey - Road I Call Home

Elles Bailey
01. Hell or highwater
02. Wild wild west
03. Deeper
04. What's the matter with you
05. Medicine man
06. Road I call home
07. Foolish hearts
08. Help somebody
09. Little piece of heaven
10. Miss me when I'm gone
11. Light in the distance

"Wildfire was written over five years," says Elles, "Road I Call Home was written over one. It tells the story of touring Wildfire, and how much my life has changed since. I feel it delves deeper, and deals with loss, love, anger, determination and life on the road, with more than 200 gigs under my belt and many miles travelled." Live performance is Elles' natural habitat and home from home, touring the last album well beyond her native UK into Europe and America, playing dates with Jo Harman, Eric Gales and headlining her own tours. She's also risen up festival listings at events like Black Deer, Swing Westplaar and The Great British R&B Festival. Like its chart-topping predecessor, Elles' new album features co-writing contributions from high-calibre collaborators, including British hit-making legend and Ivor Novello Award winner Roger Cook, storied Memphis and Nashville giant Bobby Wood, as well as Dan Auerbach (of Akron, Ohio powerhouses The Black Keys) on the infectious Little Piece of Heaven. Inevitably, Elles Bailey will be back on the road in 2019, preceded by the powerful new single Medicine Man as an enticing taster of next year's amazing new album.

Elles Bailey - Road I Call Home

Elles Bailey

CD (Cat No: )

£11.99 - £21.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Elles Bailey - Road I Call Home 

More from Elles Bailey