Home / Drive-by Truckers / Drive-By Truckers - The Unraveling

Drive-by Truckers
01. Rosemary with a bible and a gun
02. Armageddon's back in town
03. Slow ride argument
04. Thoughts and prayers
05. 21st century USA
06. Heroin again
07. Babies in cages
08. Grievance merchants
09. Awaiting resurrection

Drive-By Truckers' 12th studio album and first new LP in more than three years - the longest gap between new DBT albums - THE UNRAVELING was recorded at the legendary Sam Phillips Recording Service in Memphis, TN by GRAMMY Award-winning engineer Matt Ross-Spang (Jason Isbell, Margo Price) and longtime DBT producer David Barbe. Co-founding singer/songwriter/guitarists Mike Cooley and Patterson Hood both spent much of the time prior doing battle with deep pools of writer's block. "How do you put these day to day things we're all living through into the form of a song that we (much less anybody else) would ever want to listen to?" says Hood. "How do you write about the daily absurdities when you can't even wrap your head around them in the first place? I think our response was to focus at the core emotional level. More heart and less cerebral perhaps."

Also available on vinyl, please enquire for details. 

Drive-By Truckers - The Unraveling

Drive-by Truckers

CD (Cat No: 6401)

£12.99 - £21.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Drive-By Truckers - The Unraveling 

More from Drive-by Truckers