Home / Dan Walsh / Dan Walsh - Verging On The Perpendicular

Dan Walsh
01. The Vaults
02. Want What You Don't Have
03. Funky Haystack
04. Glen Cottage
05. The Suilin
06. Going To The USA
07. 7/8s
08. Leave This Land
09. Chase Suite
10. Out of Here
11. Banish Set

Virtuoso banjo player and Stafford lad Dan Walsh returns with his stunning new album 'Verging On The Perpendicular' which sees Walsh revisiting his first musical love, that of traditional Irish and Scottish folk music alongside American influences.

More stripped back than his previous release, the highly acclaimed Incidents and Accidents, virtually everything is completely solo apart from the two tracks featuring Urban Folk Quartet colleague Tom Chapman and occasional harmonies by producer Mark Hutchinson.

Nominated for Musician Of The Year at last year's BBC Folk Awards and touted as one of the finest banjo players in the UK as well as being a superb singer, songwriter and guitarist, Dan Walsh is described as 'the real deal' (UNCUT) and as 'absolutely terrific' by Mark Radcliffe on BBC Radio 2.

April 2017

Dan Walsh - Verging On The Perpendicular

Dan Walsh

CD (Cat No: 213455)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Dan Walsh - Verging On The Perpendicular

More from Dan Walsh