Home / Dan Walsh / Dan Walsh - The Same But Different

Dan Walsh
01. Jigs
02. When A Man's In Love
03. New Farming Scene
04. Bread & Butter
05. The Wiseman
06. The Same But Different
07. Darkness Descends
08. Snow in March
09. Lesley's Cheesecakes
10. At Least Pretend
11. More About You
12. Reels

As a local lad from Stafford had to stock this but also its a great album. 'The Same But Different' is the long awaited solo album from the UK's finest clawhammer banjoist and features the Dan Walsh Band alongside several solo tracks by the leader. The band comprises: Dan Walsh Banjo, Vocals, Guitar; Rachel Newton Harp, Vocals; Christi Andropolis Fiddle, Vocals; Nic Zuppardi Mandolin; Jon Proud Bass; Adam Sinclair Drums, Percussion. The songs and tunes are mostly self-penned, which was one of Dan's principle aims for the new album, although his inspiration is drawn from many different places. As with his previous work, in the award nominated duo with Will Pound, he was keen to keep the album eclectic, with a variety of influences evident but with the banjo remaining very much at the centre of it all plus a core band of fine supporting musicians.

Dan Walsh - The Same But Different

Dan Walsh

CD (Cat No: 50501)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Dan Walsh - The Same But Different

More from Dan Walsh