Home / Angaleena Presley / Angaleena Presley - American Middle Class

Angaleena Presley
01. Aint No Man
02. All I Ever Wanted
03. Grocery Store
04. American Middle Class
05. Dry Country Blues
06. Pain Pills
07. Life of the Party
08. Knocked Up
09. Better Off Red
10. Blessing & a Curse
11. Surrender

Is it country, nu country, folk, americana - don't know & don't care all I know is Angaleena Presley (one third of Pistol Annies) has produced a truly great debut album. Superb songwriting with attitude. Highly Recommended.

If there's a pedigree for a modern country music star, then Angaleena Presley fits all of the criteria: a coal miners daughter; native of Beauty, Kentucky; a direct descendent of the original feuding McCoys; a one-time single mother; a graduate of both the school of hard knocks and college; a former cashier at both Wal-Mart and Winn-Dixie. Perhaps best of all the member of Platinum-selling Pistol Annies (with Miranda Lambert and Ashley Monroe) says she doesnt know how to not tell the truth. That truth shines through on her much-anticipated debut album, American Middle Class. Yet this is not only the kind of truth that country music has always been known for American Middle Class takes it a step further by not only being a revealing memoir of Presleys colorful experiences but also a powerful look at contemporary rural American life. I have lived every minute on this record. My mama ain't none too happy about me spreading my business around but I have to do it, Presley says.  

February 2015    

Angaleena Presley - American Middle Class

Angaleena Presley

CD (Cat No: 432667)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Angaleena Presley - American Middle Class

More from Angaleena Presley