Home / Allison Russell / Allison Russell - The Returner

Allison Russell
01. Springtime
02. The Returner
03. All Without Within
04. Demons
05. Eve Was Black
06. Stay Right Here
07. Shadowlands
08. Rag Child
09. Snakelife
10. Requiem

Since the release of her first solo album two years ago, the self-taught singer, songwriter, poet, activist, and multi-instrumentalist, Allison Russell has redefined what artistry means in the 21st century. Now comes the second chapter in herstory, 'The Returner', a body-shaking, mind-expanding, soulful expression of Black liberation, Black love, of Black self-respect. Written and co-produced by Allison along with Dim Star (her partner JT Nero and his brother Drew Lindsay), 'The Returner' was recorded over Solstice week in December 2022 at Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles, and features an astounding all-female musical collective Allison dubbed The Rainbow Coalition.

September 2023

Allison Russell - The Returner

Allison Russell

CD (Cat No: 2322203)

£13.99 - £27.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Allison Russell - The Returner

More from Allison Russell