Home / Allison Russell / Allison Russell - Outside Child

Allison Russell
01. Montreal
02. Nightflyer
03. Persephone
04. 4th Day Prayer
05. The Runner
06. Hy-Brasil
07. The Hunters
08. All Of The Women
09. Poison Arrow
10. Little Rebirth
11. Joyful Mothfuckers

Allison Russell is a self-taught singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist of extraordinary power, talent and grace. A founding member of the acclaimed groups Our Native Daughters (with Rhiannon Giddens, Leyla McCalla and Amythyst Kiah), and Birds of Chicago (with her husband/musical partner JT Nero), the Montreal native has begun to emerge as a potent force among creative circles in both Chicago and Nashville where she currently lives with her husband and their young daughter. On her first solo album, 'Outside Child', Allison shares the harrowing story of her abusive childhood in a deeply moving, unforgettable song-cycle of courage, empathy, hope and love. Produced by Dan Nobler (Lake Street Dive, Rodney Crowell, Erin Rae), 'Outside Child' was recorded at Sound Emporium, Studio A, in Nashville and features contributions from the McCrary Sisters, Yola and Erin Rae among many others. With its vivid detail, brilliant songwriting and fearless soul, 'Outside Child' is both a triumphant artistic statement and life affirming achievement - one we feel destined to become one of 2021's most essential and celebrated albums.

May 2021

Allison Russell - Outside Child

Allison Russell

CD (Cat No: 2345443)

£11.99 - £26.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Allison Russell - Outside Child

More from Allison Russell