Home / Tilston Steve / Steve Tilston - Distant Days

Tilston Steve
01. The Road When I Was Young
02. Rare Thing
03. Time Has Shown Me Your Face
04. Let Your Banjo Ring
05. All In A Dream
06. I Really Wanted You
07. Is This The Same Boy?
08. Shinjuku
09. It's Not My Place To Fail
10. Pretty Penny
11. Castaway
12. Southernhay Avenue
13. Here Comes The Night
14. Goodbye To The Snow
15. Life Is Not Kind To The Drinking Man
16. Slow Air In Dropped D
17. King of the Coiners
18. Waterhole
19. The Slip Jigs and Reels

'Distant Days' is a solo acoustic retrospective which sees Steve Tilston - one of the UK folk scene's most celebrated songsmiths - reworking some of his most treasured self-penned songs, offering a unique insight into his musical journey since the early 1970s.

Steve Tilston has recorded more than twenty albums across a career that has spanned four decades and he was awarded 'Best Original Song' at the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards in 2012. The story of his lost letter from John Lennon inspired the Hollywood movie Danny Collins.

'Distant Days' includes classic re-workings of some of Steve's most celebrated songs including "The Slip Jigs and Reels", "I Really Wanted You" and "Let Your Banjo Ring" and three previously unreleased guitar instrumentals. A must-have album for fans of Bert Jansch, Richard Thompson and Ralph McTell.


July 2018

Steve Tilston - Distant Days

Tilston Steve

CD (Cat No: 432235)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Steve Tilston - Distant Days

More from Tilston Steve