Home / Thompson Richard / Richard Thompson - Electric (Deluxe Edition)

Thompson Richard
01. Stony Ground
02. Salford Sunday
03. Sally B
04. Stuck On The Treadmill
05. My Enemy
06. Good Things Happen To Bad People
07. Where's Home?
08. Another Small Thing In Her Favour
09. Straight & Narrow
10. The Snow Goose
11. Saving The Good Stuff For You
12. Bonus Disc:
13. Will you Dance Charlie Boy
14. Found A Stray
15. The Rival
16. The Tic Tac Man
17. Auldie Riggs
18. Auldie Riggs Dance
19. So Ben Mi Ch'a Bon Tempo

Richard Thompson latest album is available now.

The Deluxe edition includes a bonus disc with seven extra tracks

One of the UK's most outstanding songwriters, and an astonishing guitar player whose versatility allows him to adapt his style as each song requires. After taking the bold step of recording his last album of new songs live, when it came to recording ELECTRIC, Thompson turned to Buddy Miller (Robert Plant, Solomon Burke, Emmylou Harris. Patty Griffin) to produce, recording at Miller's home studio in Nashville, TN. The record was recorded as an electric trio with Thompson, drummer Michael Jerome and bassist Taras Prodaniuk, who also sings background vocals. Guests on ELECTRIC include the legendary Alison Krauss who joins Thompson on "The Snow Goose", while English singer-songwriter Siobhan Maher Kennedy (formerly with River City People) adds vocals on several tracks as well. Fiddle great Stuart Duncan also plays on the record; one of America's leading bluegrass musicians he played on recent albums by Robert Plant/Alison Krauss and Elvis Costello.

'Electric' marks the fortieth anniversary since his solo debut, 'Henry The Human Fly', and without a glimmer of creative fatigue, Thompson retains a wide-eyed wonderment for his art with this ranking amongst his best work. David Kushar - Spiral Earth

Richard Thompson - Electric (Deluxe Edition)

Thompson Richard

CD (Cat No: 50634)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Richard Thompson - Electric (Deluxe Edition)

More from Thompson Richard