Home / The Tweed Project / The Tweed Project - The Tweed Project

The Tweed Project
01. Devil is the dust
02. Bleacher Lassie O' Kelvinhaugh
03. B'fhearr leam fhin
04. Both Sides the Tweed
05. The gasworks
06. Turn the page again
The Tweed Project return with a new line-up continuing the original aim of exploring Scottish and English traditional music to create a unique fusion. Formed in 2015, when they wowed festivals across the UK, the group now finds BBC Radio 2 Horizon Award-winning duo Greg Russell & Ciaran Algar and leading young piper and whistle player Ali Levack joined by the 2017 BBC Radio 2 Young Folk Award winners, vocal-guitar duo Josie Duncan & Pablo Lafuente, and percussionist Evan Carson. With Russell’s propulsive guitar and Algar’s fluent fiddle at the heart of Gaelic, Scots and English rooted endeavours, expect exciting and emotive music.
This 6-track E.P documents the first stage of the band's exploration into the fusion of their respective traditions. Recorded by Pete Ord and Pablo Lafuente, Mixed by Graham Coe, Mastered by Ross Saunders. Artwork by Orla Stevens.

The Tweed Project - The Tweed Project

The Tweed Project

CD (Cat No: )

Add To Basket Listen to the album

The Tweed Project - The Tweed Project