Home / The Highwomen / The Highwomen - The Highwomen

The Highwomen
01. Highwomen
02. Redesigning Women
03. Loose change
04. Crowded table
05. My name can't be mama
06. If she ever leaves me
07. Old soul
08. Don't call me
09. My only child
10. Heaven is a honky tonk
11. Cocktail and a song
12. Wheels of Laredo
The Highwomen are a country music group composed of Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby, Maren Morris, and Amanda Shires, formed in 2019. The group's self-titled debut album is slated for release in September 2019.
The Highwomen project was widely hinted at by Carlile, Morris and Shires before it was officially announced on April 6, 2019. With the name paying homage to the legendary Highwaymen (consisting of Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings, Kris Kristofferson and Willie Nelson), the Highwomen were originally intended to leave the fourth spot in their line-up vacant to allow other female collaborators to join them, with Chely Wright, Courtney Marie Andrews, Margo Price, Janelle Monae and Sheryl Crow mentioned as potential guests.
The group made their live debut on April 1, 2019 at Loretta Lynn's 87th birthday concert held at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville. There, Natalie Hemby was officially revealed as the final member and the quartet performed "It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels".Their debut single, "Redesigning Women", and its associated music video featuring female artists including Tanya Tucker, Cam, Lauren Alaina, Cassadee Pope and Wynonna Judd was released on 19 July 2019, with their self-titled debut album (set for release on September 6) becoming available for pre-order on the same day. The song was promoted by country singer Dierks Bentley who released a comedic reading of the lyrics to his YouTube Channel which received praise from Carlile and Morris.Their second single, "Crowded Table", written by band member Hemby and Lori McKenna, was released on July 26, 2019.

The Highwomen - The Highwomen

The Highwomen

CD (Cat No: )

Add To Basket Listen to the album

The Highwomen - The Highwomen