01. Sing My Sister Down
02. December Moon
03. Moonstruck
04. Watching the Detectives
05. Sweet Dreams
06. Aisling
07. When Will I See You Again
08. Fool's Gold
09. Ol' Cook Pot
10. Farewell
11. Couldn't Ask For More

The Henry Girls are fast becoming one of the most talked about folk/roots acts to come out of the North West of Ireland in the last decade , and they are now also developing an international reputation performing overseas, including the US. They are renowned for their fine close harmonies and musical arrangements, and have been likened to many other harmonising siblings such as The McGarrigle Sisters, The Andrews Sisters and The Everly Brothers. Their sound has also been compared to such great musical acts as Crosby, Stills & Nash, the Dixie Chicks and the Be Good Tanyas.

“The 14 tracks include two instrumental arrangements, eleven original tracks and a fine cover of Elvis Costello’s ‘Watching the Detective’. While it’s fair to call this album a folk album it flirts with happy Pop on tracks like ‘When Will I See You Again’ and ‘Fool’s Gold’. There are well written ballads such as the beautiful ‘Farewell’ and the blissful ‘Sweet Dreams’. We also have homage to roots and bluegrass on ‘Ol’ Cook Pot’ and ‘The Long Road’ and then there’s the theatrical cover of the brilliant ‘Watching the Detectives’. All these genres fit together because of the cohesiveness of the harmonies and the musicianship on the album.

The best track on the album is the title track and it best sums up what The Henry Girls have to offer. This love song ‘December Moon’ contains wonderful harmonies and a soundtrack that begins with a simple beat, violin and a hand-clap but builds up nicely while still holding the vocals at it’s core.
It’s a superb song.

I really couldn’t find a major fault with the album. However out of 14 tracks I’d consider four of the tracks being of the highest standard [December Moon,Rain and Snow, Sweet Dreams and Farewell]. I have a feeling this album will take The Henry Girls all over the world and on bigger stages than they
currently play now”
Peter Nagle, Irish Artist Music Website

With no distributor in the UK fish Records is proud to directly make available signed copies of this album. Check out their first official music video for a song from December Moon – it’s Watching the Detectives by Elvis Costello http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CAEXii1mwPY


CD (Cat No: 13738)


Currently Out Of Stock

Listen to the album