Home / Sturgill Simpson / Sturgill Simpson - Cuttin' Grass (released 1 December 2020)

Sturgill Simpson
01. All Around You
02. All The Pretty Colours
03. Breakers Roar
04. I Don't Mind
05. I Wonder
06. Just Let Go
07. Life Ain't Fair
08. A Little Light
09. Life of Sin
10. Long White Line
11. Living The Dream
12. Old King Coal
13. Railroad of Sin
14. Sitting Here Without You
15. Sometimes Wine
16. The Storm
17. Time After All
18. Turtles All The Way Down
19. Voices
20. Water In A Well

Since breaking through in 2014 with his Grammy nominated Metamodern Sounds in Country Music album, Sturgill Simpson has established himself as one of the most daring and most acclaimed artists of our time. His music stretches across genres and styles, from the psychedelic soul of 2016's A Sailor’s Guide To Earth (Grammy nominated for Album of the Year and winner for Best Country Album) to the fuzzed-out rock attack of Sound & Fury in 2019. Now Simpson returns to the music of his native Kentucky with his first bluegrass project, Cuttin’ Grass - Vol. 1 (The Butcher Shoppe Sessions). The album, which he calls "a mixtape for the fans," was dreamed up while he was recovering from Coronavirus, and sees him reimagining songs from across his catalogue backed by some of Nashville's finest acoustic virtuosos.

Released 1 December 2020


October 2020

Sturgill Simpson - Cuttin' Grass (released 1 December 2020)

Sturgill Simpson

CD (Cat No: 32455688)

£11.99 - £20.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Sturgill Simpson - Cuttin' Grass

More from Sturgill Simpson