Home / Show Of Hands / Show of Hands - Battlefield Dance Floor

Show Of Hands
01. Lost
02. Battlefield dance floor
03. Just enough to lose
04. Mother tongue
05. You'll get by
06. Forfarshire
07. First we take Manhattan
08. Make the right noises
09. Dreckley
10. Next best western
11. Swift and Bold (Celer et Audax)
12. My true love
13. No secrets
To be released 27th September 2019. 
With its arresting cover of a felled marionette, Battlefield Dance Floor is the 18th studio album from one of the most prized acts on the folk roots circuit.
Show of Hands' first key release in more than three years, the 13-track album brings eight keenly awaited new songs (and a co-write) from the pen of Steve Knightley, widely acknowledged as one of the country's most inspired and original songwriters.
Possibly their most commercial release to date, Battlefield Dance Floor is an exuberant, lush, full-blooded album co-produced by the in-demand Mark Tucker and Knightley - Show of Hands' first release since 2016's The Long Way Home.
A classy cornucopia, it's an album that successfully melds vintage Show of Hands and brand new material, infusing influences old and new and this time - as a four strong band - with even greater depth and panache.
Says Steve: "With the heartbeat and harmonies that Cormac and Miranda add, we are at last creating a sound we've dreamed of making for twenty five years!"

Show of Hands - Battlefield Dance Floor

Show Of Hands

CD (Cat No: )

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Show of Hands - Battlefield Dance Floor 

More from Show Of Hands