Home / Shires Amanda / Amanda Shires - Take It Like A Man

Shires Amanda
01. Hawk for the dove
02. Take it like a man
03. Empty cups
04. Don't be alarmed
05. Fault lines
06. Here he comes
07. Bad behaviour
08. Stupid love
09. Lonely at night
10. Everything has its time

New album Take It Like A Man is a fearless confessional featuring 10 emotionally raw tracks, produced by the talented gender-fluid singer-songwriter and producer, Lawrence Rothman, (Angel Olsen, Girl in Red, Courtney Love). Upon hearing Amanda for the first time Lawrence said, “I was just mesmerized. I thought she was the new Dolly Parton; Dolly for a new generation.” With the album, Shires hit the reset button and made a record so unlike anything she’s ever recorded that it feels like her debut album instead of her seventh. Written and recorded during lockdown, the new record features Isbell on guitar on several tracks and guest vocals from Maren Morris, Natalie Hemby and Brittney Spencer. Take It Like A Man is a song cycle of ruthlessly candid tunes written as a document by Amanda about her life as a woman, a wife (to husband Jason Isbell) and a mother during a tumultuous tim

Amanda Shires - Take It Like A Man

Shires Amanda

CD (Cat No: 548765678)

£11.99 - £21.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Amanda Shires - Take It Like A Man

More from Shires Amanda