Home / Sean Taylor / Sean Taylor - Chase The Night

Sean Taylor
01. Chase The Night
02. Biddy Mulligans
03. So Fine
04. London
05. Losing you
06. Love Bleeds
07. The Road
08. Under The Volcano
09. Save Me
10. River

'CHASE THE NIGHT' is the new album from Sean Taylor, the title is a lyric for London, a poem for the polis and an ode to the ocean of lights burning eternal. Bless the wild of the night, bless the flame in your eyes, our spirits are defined by the poetry of the night. The album was born with Sean in London. It is a celebration of his home, from the drinkers of Kilburn, to the ravers of Brixton, from the bohemia of Camden, to the golden glow of the Thames. Sean composed the songs as night curled around Primrose Hill which had a view over the valley and sparkles like a thousand fire flies. Beneath a light drizzle that reflects on the street with a smear of cars blurred amber in the falling glow. Below us the landmarks of London stand tall as ever - St Paul's, the London Eye, the BT Tower, Canary Wharf, the broken Shard, and the city that never rests. This album is written through the prism of his life as a troubadour, travelling from town to town finding stories for the songs. As night buses begin to weave their way through the London streets a thousand melodies begin and end with every breath. The album was recorded with producer Mark Hallman (Carole King, Ani-DiFranco & Eliza Gilkyson) in Austin, Texas. It features the legendary Danny Thompson (John Martyn, Nick Drake, Pentangle) on double bass. 'CHASE THE NIGHT' is the album he has always wanted to make. It is about who he is and where he's from. It's dedicated to the poets, the lovers, and the dreamers. Every angel headed hipster seeking truth in beauty, rave on.

Sean Taylor - Chase The Night

Sean Taylor

CD (Cat No: 506661)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Sean Taylor - Chase The Night

More from Sean Taylor