Home / Ruth Moody / Ruth Moody - Wanderer

Ruth Moody
01. Already Free
02. Twilight
03. The Spell of Lilac Bloom
04. Seventeen
05. Michigan
06. The Way Lovers Move
07. Coyotes
08. North Calling
09. Wanderer
10. Comin' Round the Bend

Wanderer is the long-awaited new solo album from Canadian singer-songwriter Ruth Moody, founding and current member of Billboard charting and JUNO award winning folk trio, The Wailin' Jennys.

Recorded at Sound Emporium in Nashville, the self-penned album was co-produced by Moody and Dan Knobler (Allison Russell, Lake Street Dive) and mixed by Tucker Martine (My Morning Jacket, First Aid Kit). Her first release since the acclaimed 2013 album These Wilder Things and her celebrated collaborations with Mark Knopfler, Wanderer is a transcendent collection of ten deeply powerful and personal songs that reflect Moody's inner world and wanderings. At once lush and intimate, the album weaves together otherworldly vocals, open-tuned guitars, intricate harmonies, soaring pedal steel, and Moody's signature inspired lyrics, taking the listener on a journey through time and space. From the restless energy of "Seventeen", a true life story of unrequited love and an homage to Moody's hometown of Winnipeg, to the poignant duet with fellow Canadian roots music standout Joey Landreth on "The Spell of the Lilac Bloom", Wanderer explores the emotional journey of motherhood, the joy and pain of life, the mysterious and complicated dance of love, and ultimately the longing we all feel for home, wherever that might be.

May 2024

Ruth Moody - Wanderer

Ruth Moody

CD (Cat No: 324667899)

£11.99 - £21.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Ruth Moody - Wanderer

More from Ruth Moody