Home / Rusby Kate / Kate Rusby 30 Happy Returns (CD Standard)

Rusby Kate

Kate Rusby, often hailed as the First Lady of Folk, celebrates an amazing 30 years as a professional musician in 2022 with the release of a brand new album 30 : Many Happy Returns (Pure Records) on May 6. Anniversary album, 30 : Many Happy Returns, features a stellar array of guest musicians who have all inspired Kate during her career: Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Richard Hawley, Darlingside, KT Tunstall, Sarah Jarosz, Sam Kelly, Dan Tyminski, Beth Nielsen Chapman, Damien OKane and on the physical version of the album, a bonus track with the Royal Northern Sinfonia. The songs are newly recorded versions of favourites from across Kates career. 

Commenting on her career 30th anniversary, Kate said: Music has taken me all over the world in those 30 years, where I've met the most incredible musicians and singers. 30 : Happy Returns is a culmination of those years, the music, the singers, the laughs, the songs, the memories. Here I am joined by some of my all-time musical heroes, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Richard Hawley, KT Tunstall, Darlingside, Beth Nielsen Chapman, Sarah Jarosz, Damien OKane, Sam Kelly not to mention the amazing lads in my band! I am in awe of their talent and generosity in sharing it and can safely say there are so many dream come true moments on this album. By my very nature I've never been ambitious so I am astounded taking this retrospective look over the years and feel so blessed to sing with these incredible artists. I am one very happy, happy girl!! 

Track Listing:

1.     We Will Sing @30

2.     No Names @30

3.     Fairest Of All Yarrow @30

4.     Cruel @30

5.     Let Me Be @30

6.     Ghost @30

7.     High On A Hill @30

8.     Blooming Heather @30

9.     Only Desire What You Have @30

10.   Underneath The Stars @30

11.   Walk The Road @30

12.   Hunter Moon @30

13.   Until Morning

14.   Jenny ExtraOrdinary Remix

15.   As The Lights Go Out


Released on 6 May 2022 available for pre order now


March 2022

Kate Rusby 30 Happy Returns (CD Standard)

Rusby Kate

CD (Cat No: PRCD73)

Add To Basket

Kate Rusby 30 Happy Returns (CD Standard)

More from Rusby Kate