Home / Rumer / Rumer - Nashville Tears

01. The Fate of Fireflies
02. June It's Gonna Happen
03. Oklahoma Stray
04. Bristlecone Pine
05. Ghost In This House
06. Deep Summer In The Deep South
07. Heart Full Of Rain
08. Hard Times For Lovers
09. Starcrossed Hanger Of The Moon
10. The Song Remembers Well
11. That's That
12. Here You Are
13. Learning How To Love
14. The Snow White Rows Of Arlington
15. Half The Moon

Southern American folklore tells of song-catchers: individuals who possess a spiritual, almost supernatural, connection to the music of a culture. They gather important songs and preserve them, providing voices to give them life and ensuring they're remembered. Rumer is such a song-catcher.On Nashville Tears, Rumer immerses herself in the catalog of Hugh Prestwood, a songwriter whose name is spoken with reverence by his colleagues. An album to savor, Nashville Tears collects fifteen of Prestwood's finest songs, many never recorded until now, revealing truths of the heart, both intimate and universal, realistic and romantic.


August 2020

Rumer - Nashville Tears


CD (Cat No: 3245567)

£12.99 - £24.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Rumer - Nashville Tears