Home / Rose Cousins / Rose Cousins - Bravado

Rose Cousins
01. The Benefits of Being Alone
02. The Expert
03. The Agreement
04. The Fraud
05. The Time Being
06. The Din
07. The Return
08. The Swimmer
09. The Lullaby
10. The Benediction
11. The Reprise

JUNO award winner Rose Cousins is interested in the juxtaposition of things. Her new album, BRAVADO, peers behind the kinds of doors we tend to leave closed, [for better or worse, or both]. It is the sound of a heart trying to open. It is a bold swagger, a vulnerable facade. 'BRAVADO is an exploration of self-worth and an investigation into the nuances of our tough exteriors - why we act brave while feeling afraid, how we appear impressive while privately questioning our worthiness, how confidence shares space with shame.' Cousins' last project, Natural Conclusion, received much acclaim, including a Grammy nomination, a JUNO nomination for Songwriter of the Year, and 3 wins at the East Coast Music Awards. Rose's songs have appeared on Grey's Anatomy, Supergirl, Reign, Nashville, and others. She has shared stages with heroic songwriters such as Patty Griffin, Shawn Colvin, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Jann Arden & Ron Sexsmith.






Rose Cousins - Bravado

Rose Cousins

CD (Cat No: 234355)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Rose Cousins - Bravado