Home / Robert Plant & Alison Krauss - Raise The Roof

01. Quattro (World Drifts In)
02. The Price of Love
03. Go Your Way
04. Trouble With My Lover
05. Searching For My Love
06. Can't Let Go
07. It Don't Bother Me
08. You Led Me To The Wrong
09. Last Kind Words Blues
10. High & Lonsome
11. Going where The Lonely Go
12. Somebody Was Watching Over Me

Reunited after some fourteen years, following the historic success of their first collaboration Raising Sand (2007), which reached #2 on the UK album chart, generated multi-platinum sales, and earned six Grammy Awards including Album and Record of the Year. 

Like its predecessor, Raise The Roof was produced by T Bone Burnett, who worked with Plant and Krauss to expand their collaboration in thrilling new directions, accompanied by drummer Jay Bellerose, guitarists Marc Ribot, David Hidalgo, Bill Frisell, and Buddy Miller, bassists Dennis Crouch and Viktor Krauss, along with pedal steel guitarist Russ Pahl among others.

The album features twelve new recordings of songs by legends and unsung heroes including Merle Haggard, Allen Toussaint, The Everly Brothers, Anne Briggs, Geeshie Wiley, Bert Jansch and more. Other highlights include a Plant-Burnett original, “High and Lonesome,” and the Lucinda Williams classic “Can’t Let Go,” on which Williams herself contributes backing vocals.

Released 19th November 2021 available to pre order now. 

November 2021

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss - Raise The Roof

CD (Cat No: 3245667)

£13.99 - £35.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss - Raise The Roof