Home / Phillip Henry & Hannah Martin / Edgelarks - Feather

Phillip Henry & Hannah Martin
01. Feather
02. Where I stand
03. Back from hope
04. Wanting nothing
05. What we save from the tide
06. Oyster
07. Time away
08. Growing
09. Wander
10. Spencer the Rover
11. The longest day

In April 2018, Edgelarks (Phillip Henry and Hannah Martin) retreated to a remote cottage in Ulpha, western Cumbria. They breathed in the mountain view, banked up the fire, and took their many instruments out of their cases. Then they sat down, and wrote. Tired of the navelgazing tendencies of sad songwriting, and the terrible events frequently depicted in the folk ballad tradition, they decided to turn their attention to an oft overlooked but vital facet of our lives: hope. Swiftly, a set of songs and tunes emerged. Stories of wonder from the natural world; tales of rejoicing and long lost returns; and simple thanksgiving for their own surroundings and place in the landscape. Informed by world rhythms, British folk roots, and the duo's penchant for making as much noise as possible with only two people, the album is an upbeat celebration, an incitement to hope. Edgelarks tour a very special run of preview concerts in March 2019, where audiences will get a first glimpse of the new material. The album will launch with an accompanying tour in May 2019.

Edgelarks - Feather

Phillip Henry & Hannah Martin

CD (Cat No: )

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Edgelarks - Feather

More from Phillip Henry & Hannah Martin