Home / Nils Lofgren / Nils Lofgren - Blue With Lou

Nils Lofgren
01. Attitude City
02. Give
03. Talk The The Tears
04. Pretty Soon
05. Rock Or Not
06. City Lights
07. Blue With Lou
08. Don't Let Your Guard Down
09. Too Blue to Play
10. Cut Him Up
11. Dear Heartbreaker
12. Remember You

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame E Street Band member Nils Lofgren returns with a vengeance with his first new studio album since 2011.

From searing rock tracks to tender ballads, each composition takes you along on a sonic journey with one of rock's most respected players, displaying Lofgren's incredible guitar and songwriting talents.

There are 6 songs on this album that were co-penned with Lou Reed - Attitude City, Give, Talk Thru The Tears,City Lights, Don't Let Your Guard Down, and Cut Him Up, 5 of which have never before seen the light of day.

Lofgren shares 'this album was recorded live the old school way. Inspired players in each other's faces rocking live in the studio. Andy Newmark on drums, Kevin McCormick on bass. We had a laugh at my live, backwards lead jam during Give, one of 6 songs written with the great Lou Reed. Electric and inspired, I'm thrilled to share this new music'.

Also available as double LP - contact for details.


April 2019

While Nils is best known as a member of Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band, he has a dedicated and loyal worldwide fan base and an amazing 50 year solo career in between stints with Springsteen, Neil Young, and Ringo Starr. Besides the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Nils has been honoured with the Outstanding Contribution Award at the Classic Rock Awards held in London (joining esteemed company of previous winners who have included fellow Rock Hall of Famers Jeff Beck, Ronnie Wood and John Paul Jones) and been inducted into the Arizona Music and Entertainment Hall of Fame.

Nils Lofgren - Blue With Lou

Nils Lofgren

CD (Cat No: 213345)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Nils Lofgren - Blue With Lou