Home / Midnight Skyracer / Midnight Skyracer - Shadows On The Moon

Midnight Skyracer
01. Average Faces
02. Break The Rules
03. Right Here With You
04. Crying Wolf
05. The Game
06. No Point Knockin'
07. Streaming Buzzard
08. Silent Woman
09. Queen of Broken Hearts
10. Shadows On The Moon
11. Written On My Heart
12. Brand New Start
13. Feathers & Down

Midnight Skyracer have come a long way in a very short time. Since forming in 2017, the Anglo-Irish all-female quintet have become festival sensations across the UK and abroad, toured regularly at home and released a critically-lauded debut album. They’re also the first British act nominated for an award by the International Bluegrass Music Association.  They’ve now pulled off another coup by becoming the first British bluegrass band to sign to a major label – Island Records. Shadows On the Moon is the follow-up to Midnight Skyracer’s 2018 debut, Fire. Recorded at Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios in Wiltshire, the album is a scintillating mix of hard-driven bluegrass and mountain balladry, both edgy and infectious, tender and tough. Vocals are shared between mandolin player Leanne Thorose and banjoist Tabitha Agnew, while Laura and twin sister Charlotte (guitar), plus double bassist Eleanor Wilkie, provide glistening harmonies.






Midnight Skyracer - Shadows On The Moon

Midnight Skyracer

CD (Cat No: 324566)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Midnight Skyracer - Shadows On The Moon