Home / Megson / Megson - In A Box

01. Clifton Hall Mine
02. Bet Beesley & Her Wooden Man
03. Charlie the Newsmonger
04. The River Never Dies
05. Songs To Soothe A Tired Heart
06. Old Folks Tea
07. Dirty Clothes
08. Still I Love Him
09. Moses Carptener
10. In A Box


Megson's latest album finds them in top form with a collection of songs that demonstrate their considerable talent - highly recommended

Treble BBC Folk Award nominees and treble Spiral Award winners Megson release their first major studio album in four years - 'In A Box'. The most distinctive, inventive and charismatic duo on the folk circuit Stu Hanna (Mandola, Mandolin, Tenor Banjo, Guitar & Vocals) and Debbie Hanna (Vocals, Whistle, Accordion) are joined by special guests including English folk giant Seth Lakeman, singer & artist Jess Morgan (who designed the albums artwork) and three members of Cambridgeshire's rising band The Willows - Jade and Cliff Ward and dobro player Ben Savage. 'In a Box' unearths a mix of sparkling traditional song arrangements and original compositions telling of life's milestones from cradle to grave. Switching throughout from humour to pathos, it showcases their savvy lyrics, renowned harmonies and skilled musicianship. Shot through with a liberal dose of their trademark Teesside roots, the pair's sixth CD is their first studio album since the acclaimed 'The Longsho't and perhaps more than ever before highlights their adept juxtaposition of grittiness and sensitivity.

April 2014

Megson - In A Box


CD (Cat No: 598765)

NEW £7.19
Add To Basket Listen to the album

Megson - In A Box

More from Megson