Home / Maz O'Connor / Max O'Connor - Chosen Daughter

Maz O'Connor
01. Mary
02. Predator
03. San Francisco
04. Cordelia
05. Party Girl
06. Invincible
07. Bones
08. Finer than I
09. Nicotine
10. Loved me better
11. In the morning

Singer and songwriter Maz O'Connor has been described by The Guardian as 'one of folk's brightest young talents'. Now based in London, her Irish roots strongly influence her lyrical story-songs, and her pure, clear singing style. After releasing three albums, being nominated for the BBC Radio 2 Folk Award Horizon Award twice, and performing at major festivals including The Cambridge Folk Festival, WOMAD and Glastonbury; Maz has spent three years writing and recording her latest album, 'Chosen Daughter', which explores the stories of her foremothers, and will be released in the Autumn of 2019. "Maz O'Connor's ace, apart from her remarkable songwriting talent, is her captivating voice" - Q Magazine (4*) 'There is an inquiring intelligence as well as an emotional sensibility at work here. . . she plays and sings beautifully" - Songlines (5*)

Max O'Connor - Chosen Daughter

Maz O'Connor

CD (Cat No: )

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Max O'Connor - Chosen Daughter 

More from Maz O'Connor