Home / Loebe Rebecca / Rebecca Loebe - Circus Heart

Loebe Rebecca
01. Darlin
02. Circus Heart
03. Swallowed By The Sea
04. High & Lonesome
05. Georgia
06. The Chicago Kid
07. Bad Reputation
08. Mercy
09. I Will Wait
10. Vagabond Prayer

Award winning singer/songwriter Rebecca Loebe is both candid and self-deprecating, attributes that shine through in her songwriting and laugh-out-loud storytelling. Last spring Loebe took a break from her 200-show-per-year tour schedule to appear as a contestant on Season 1 of NBC's "The Voice," with a performance of Nirvana's 'Come As You Are' that inspired Christina Aguilera and Adam Levine to offer her mentorship and charted on iTunes worldwide. An Atlanta native, Loebe now makes her home in Austin. She is touring nationally to support her 3rd full length release Circus Heart, an album that mixes intimate folk with jubilant pop and has received rave reviews from all over the world. "I was excited to pick up where I left off on Mystery Prize, but I also wanted to push the envelope a little sonically and experiment with some sounds that I hadn't used before.". To help tap into this new sound, Loebe called in Matt Sever, aka Matt The Electrician, an Austin-based singer/songwriter who tours all over the world, with a loyal following in the US, Europe and Japan. "I was thrilled when he agreed to produce this record -- this is the first album he has produced that is not one of his own, and it's the first album I have recorded outside of my comfort zone in Atlanta. We were a perfect fit." Although most of the instruments on the record were performed by Loebe, Sever and the engineer Mark Addison, the album also features several guest performances including percussionist Dony Wynn, who has recorded and toured in the past with Robert Palmer, Patti Labelle and Brooks & Dunn, and was recently spotted onstage with Robert Plant. Lex Land, another alumna of The Voice, harmonizes on the haunting afterlife ballad "Georgia" and Loebe's frequent tour partner Raina Rose offers lead guitar and vocal harmonies on the travel ballad "Vagabond Prayer," which closes the record. "One hell of a set of pipes" - Maverick Magazine "Dismiss folk artist Rebecca Loebe at your own peril" - Alternate Root Magazine "The wit of Dar, the bite of Ani, and the beauty of Norah - it was a treat seeing you perform last night!" - ADAM KUCIK (WYEP Pittsburgh)

Rebecca Loebe - Circus Heart

Loebe Rebecca

CD (Cat No: 12134324)

NEW £4.99
Add To Basket Listen to the album

Rebecca Loebe - Circus Heart

More from Loebe Rebecca