Home / Letitia VanSant / Letitia VanSant - Circadian

Letitia VanSant
01. You can't put my fire out
02. Tin man
03. Something real
04. Most of our dreams don't come true
05. Spilt milk
06. Circadian
07. The hustle
08. Driftwood
09. Rising tide

Letitia VanSant's luminous voice mirrors the rich emotional quotient of her themes, breathing life into songs that balance contemplative compassion with righteous fury. With lyrics as personal as they are political. "You Can't Put My Fire Out" is a smoldering reflection on her experience of sexual violence, while "Tin Man" is a subtle character study on cultural notions of masculinity. VanSant's songs are fortified by lush, inviting arrangements that never lose their down-to-earth intimacy and organic grooves--the skillful work of Nashville-based producer Neilson Hubbard (Mary Gauthier, Caroline Spence), who assembled an all-star cast of musicians including Will Kimbrough (Emmylou Harris).

Letitia VanSant - Circadian

Letitia VanSant

CD (Cat No: )

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Letitia VanSant - Circadian