Home / Lakeman Seth / Seth Lakeman - The Well Worn Path

Lakeman Seth
01. Bight Smile
02. She Never Blamed Him
03. The Educated Man
04. Lend A Hand
05. Drink "Til I'm Dry
06. Fitzsimmons' Fight
07. Divided We Fail
08. The Gloaming
09. Dig New Ground
10. Judge Not A Man
11. The Well Worn Path

Seth Lakeman takes a break from the Robert Plant musical juggernaut in Autumn 2018 to release his ninth studio album 'The Well Worn Path' on 26 October before heading out on tour in November with a new band line-up. Seth found time at the beginning of the year, in between charging around the globe with Robert and his band, the Sensational Space Shifters, to record his new studio album The Well Worn Path. It's a return to a no-nonsense, organic, classic folk-rock approach with hints of Fairport Convention, Neil Young, Nick Cave and Billy Bragg – plus Lakeman's trademark foot-stomping, fiddle bow-shredding and soaring vocals. Seth brought in top producer Ben Hillier and along with long-time collaborator Ben Nicholls on upright and electric bass he was joined by new boys Kit Hawes on electric and acoustic guitar and drummer Evan Jenkins. One of the finest female folk voices Kathryn Roberts also contributes sublime backing vocals to the album.



Seth Lakeman - The Well Worn Path

Lakeman Seth

CD (Cat No: 345687)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Seth Lakeman - The Well Worn Path

More from Lakeman Seth