Home / JP Harris / JP Harris - Sometimes Dogs At Nothing

JP Harris
01. JP's Florida Blues 1
02. Lady In The Spotlight
03. When I Quit Drinking
04. Long Way Back
05. Sometimes Dogs Bark At Nothing
06. Hard Road
07. I Only Drink Alone
08. Runaway
09. Miss Jeanne Marie
10. Jimmy's Dead and Gone

JP Harris doesn't fancy himself a musician as much as a carpenter who writes country songs. With his forthcoming album, 'Sometimes Dogs Bark At Nothing', Harris is back after a four-year hiatus to remind us what it's like to actually live the stories we hear so often in country music. Born in Montgomery, Alabama, Harris left home at 14 and traveled the country hopping freight trains, working the odd job, and living without electricity or running water for over a decade. For this record, his third full-length, he tapped a handful of his favorite players and called on the production prowess of Morgan Jahnig (Old Crow Medicine Show) to capture the stories of his stranger-than-fiction life. Dripping withe pedal steel and telecaster twang, the record has the rugged edges of outlaw, the danceability of honky tonk, and classic country's beloved emotional candor. After more than a decade in the trenches, Harris is more in love with country music than ever. If he hasn't already, his latest effort will make you a believer.



JP Harris - Sometimes Dogs At Nothing

JP Harris

CD (Cat No: 324566)

£11.99 - £18.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

JP Harris - Sometimes Dogs At Nothing

More from JP Harris