Home / Jon Boden / Jon Boden - Last Mile Home

Jon Boden
01. Old Straight Track
02. Into The Garden
03. Honeysuckle Halo
04. Cinnamon Water
05. Dream of the Ocean
06. Under The Bough
07. Lay My Body Down
08. Flash Flood
09. Walking Song
10. Come Out Wherever You Are
11. The Path is Winding
12. Last Mile Home
Chicago-born and Sheffield-based folk outlier Jon Boden's fifth solo album 'Last Mile Home' also serves as the final piece in his post-oil trilogy of albums. "It's been twelve years since the first of these songs made itself known, which started me off on the road to 'Songs From The Floodplain'", Boden explains. "Since then it's been a process of constant but gradual unfolding for me, even when my focus was elsewhere. I hope you've enjoyed the journey too and are able to find your own stories on Songs From The Floodplain (2009), Afterglow (2016) and Last Mile Home." Recorded with long-time producer, Andy Bell, 'The Last Mile Home' gracefully mixes subtle and nuanced playing, a range of voices and field recordings to bring Boden's rich storytelling to life.
CD released on 5h March and LP on 14 May 2021 - both formats available to pre order now.

Jon Boden - Last Mile Home

Jon Boden

CD (Cat No: 3245433)

£11.99 - £18.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Jon Boden - Last Mile Home

More from Jon Boden