Home / Grammer Tracy / Tracy Grammer - Low Tide

Grammer Tracy
01. Hole
02. Mercy
03. Forty Niner
04. The Mark
05. Daffodil Days
06. Were You Ever Here
07. Good Like
08. The Verdant Mile
09. Cloudbusting
10. Free

Tracy Grammer rose to acclaim in the late nineties as half of folk duo Dave Carter and Tracy Grammer. Following carter's death, Grammer continued to tour, building a formidable following as an interpreter, instrumentalist, storyteller and champion of Carter's legacy. Low Tide is Grammer's highly anticpated songwriting debut. It was released in the US in January 2018 and is now available via Fish Records to the the UK.

Co-produced with longtime accompanist Jim Henry Low Tide is a deeply personal, payful and poetic albumn exploring love, loss and family in beautifully layered acoustic / electric arrangements. With gritty guitars, impassioned vocals, composed string and harmony parts and a punchy rhythm section, this album offers a fuller sonic stage than Grammer's previous works. "My entire musical foundation - classical, country, pop, and folk - informs this recording. I feel like I found my voice - many of them, actually - and delivered the truth."

Low Tide was funded entirely via a Kickstarter campaign that reached its funding goal in just 34 hours and engaged 725 backers worlwide.

Fish Records are extreemely proud to exclusively bring this album to a UK audience.

Highly recommended - an album of the year contender.


March 2018

Tracy Grammer - Low Tide

Grammer Tracy

CD (Cat No: 2111345)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Tracy Grammer - Low Tide

More from Grammer Tracy