Home / Fantastic Negrito / Fantastic Negrito - White Jesus Black Problems

Fantastic Negrito
01. Venomous Dogma
02. Highest Bidder
03. Mayor Of Wasteland
04. They Go Low
05. Nibbadip
06. Oh Betty
07. You Don't Belong Here
08. Man With No Name
09. You Better Have A Gun
10. Trudoo
11. In My head
12. Register Of Free Negroes
13. Virginia Soil

Fantastic Negrito's upcoming album and short film "White Jesus Black Problems" was inspired by a search into his ancestry where he found that his 7th generation grandmother was a Scottish indentured servant who entered into a common law marriage with an African American enslaved man, his 7th generation grandfather, in open defiance of the racist laws of 1750's colonial Virginia. 

Their love story is a healing testament to standing up against inhumane and brutal systems with love as your only weapon. Their perseverance is a lesson in today's polarized society on the virtues of constant struggle in the face of ignorance, fear, and violence, which is still present in the contemporary embodiments of white supremacy, bigotry, and hatred. It's important to tell the story of how those who suffered much greater indignities and violence than we do in contemporary times were nonetheless able to preserve their humanity through human connection and the determination to love. If they can do it in 1759, we can do it 2022.

Fantastic Negrito - White Jesus Black Problems

Fantastic Negrito

CD (Cat No: 656798)

£11.99 - £21.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Fantastic Negrito - White Jesus Black Problems

More from Fantastic Negrito