Home / Emily Mae Winters / Emily Mae Winters - High Romance

Emily Mae Winters
01. Come live in my heart and pay no rent
02. This land
03. Would the world stop turning?
04. Wildfire
05. Gin tingles and whiskey shivers
06. How do you fix a broken sun?
07. Take me in
08. Flaming rose
09. Closer
10. Across the wire
11. One of these days
Fast rising star on the U.K. Folk/Americana scene Emily Mae Winters has that rare quality in a singer that makes critics reach for the superlatives. Described as having a voice that "stops you in your tracks" and "arresting, enthralling, tantalising" by Americana UK, Emily combines straight-to-the-heart bittersweetness with her own unique passion and drama in performance. Emily Mae Winters' exquisite songs sit between the stormy seas of folk and country influenced by artists such as Gillian Welch, Emmylou Harris, Gretchen Peters, Alison Krauss and Sarah Jarosz. Born in England, raised on the rugged coasts of Ireland, her debut album Siren Serenade produced by BBC Radio 2 award winning producer Ben Walker was released to critical acclaim earning her a host of awards. The record received widespread U.K. radio play including plays on BBC Radio 2, as well as international Folk and Americana radio.
To quote Emily: "In one of my favourite poems by the English romantic poet John Keats: 'When I Have Fears', he looks up at the night sky as his dying day approaches and sees 'Huge cloudy symbols of a high romance'. He worries that he and his pen will not live long enough to trace them all. I've always been a 'hopeless romantic' but I think the older I get, the more the meaning of that phrase changes for me."

Emily Mae Winters - High Romance

Emily Mae Winters

CD (Cat No: )

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Emily Mae Winters - High Romance 

More from Emily Mae Winters