Home / Emily Barker / Emily Barker - Shadow Box

Emily Barker
01. Tougher then the rest
02. Day after tomorrow
03. Do right woman, do right man
04. Easter
05. Nostalgia (live at Union Chapel)
06. Billowing sea (live at Union Chapel)
07. This is how it's meant to be (live at Union Chapel)
08. Pause (live at Union Chapel)
09. Look out for my love (live at Union Chapel)
10. The rains
11. Every season
12. The first time ever I saw your face
13. I'm so lonesome I could cry
14. Harbour
15. Doing the best I can
16. Beneath the skin of England

Shadow Box is a collection of live versions, covers and other hard-to-find or previously unavailable Emily Barker tracks, many found here for the first time on CD. Most tracks feature three close friends that Emily recorded and toured with for nine years: Gill Sandell, Jo Silverston and Anna Jenkins - The Red Clay Halo. There are live recordings from their biggest, sold-out headline show - at Union Chapel in London in 2012 - the show was filmed and some of the songs are on Emily's YouTube channel - also, for the first time on CD, there are the four covers they recorded live to disc at Mark Ronson's Zelig Studios in London - originally released on a 10" vinyl EP on Record Store Day 2014. The Rains and Every Season were recorded with Calum Malcolm and released as a digital EP along with Fields of June and Nostalgia, but up until now have only been on the German CD release of Dear River as bonus tracks. Other tracks are ones that haven't been available on CD before, or were originally included on compilations.

Emily Barker - Shadow Box

Emily Barker

CD (Cat No: )

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Emily Barker - Shadow Box 

More from Emily Barker