Home / Eileen Rose / Eileen Rose - Muscle Shoals

Eileen Rose
01. She's Gone
02. He's So Red
03. Matte Kudasai
04. Get Up
05. Am I Really So Bad?
06. On Shady Hill
07. A Little Too Loud
08. Hush, Shhh
09. The Auld Triangle
10. Shining
11. Walk The Jetty
12. Good Man
13. Trying To Lose You
14. Stagger Home
15. Queen of the Fake Smile
16. Old Time Reckoning
17. Sad Ride Home

2019 brought a creative avalanche and a rare opportunity for acclaimed singer-songwriter-musician Eileen Rose. Writing two novels and recording a new album is a hearty year, by anyone's standard. But the chance to make that album at the historic Muscle Shoals Sound Studio, Alabama, was something truly extraordinary. 

Produced by Rose herself, it is destined to be a hands-down favorite for long term fans and the surprise of the year for those yet to discover Rose's extraordinary songcraft and astonishing voice. Rose's breakthrough album, 2000's Shine Like It Does, recorded with country-techno renegades Alabama 3 (responsible for the theme tune to The Sopranos) and co-produced with Jerry Boise (The Beatles, Buena Vista Social Club) was released on seminal label, Rough Trade Records. The newly minted solo artist had the music press reaching for the superlatives. And so it's been for every Rose album to follow. 

'Eileen Rose - Muscle Shoals,' may be her most accomplished record to date. It includes an "A-side" of new songs that shimmer with the brilliance and confidence of a seasoned songwriter and performer at the top of her game. There is also a bonus "B-side" of Rose's most beloved tracks, re-recorded in those extraordinary surroundings because Eileen "fell in love with the sound of this band in that room, and I just had to." 






Eileen Rose - Muscle Shoals

Eileen Rose

CD (Cat No: 32456)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Eileen Rose - Muscle Shoals