Home / Dion / Dion - Blues With Friends

01. Blues Comin' On - feat Joe Bonamassa
02. Kickin' Child - feat Joe Menza
03. Uptown Number 7 - feat Brian Setzer
04. Can't start Over Again - feat Jeff Beck
05. My Baby Loves To Boogie - feat John Hammond
06. I Got Nothin' feat Joe Louis Walker
07. Stumbling Blues - feat Jimmy Vivino, Jerry Vivino
08. Bam Bang Boom - feat Billy Gibbons
09. I Got The Cure - feat Sonny Landreth
10. Song For Sam Cooke (here in America) - feat Paul Simon
11. What If I Told You - feat Samantha Fish
12. Told You Once In August - feat John Hammond & Rory Block
13. Way Down (I Won't Cry No More) feat Steve Van Zandt
14. Hymn To Him feat Patti Sciaffa & Bruce Springsteen

"Coming off my last album I was productive, and I ended up with a great batch of songs. I ran one by Joe Bonamassa, who said right away he wanted to play on it. And that's how this album came about. Joe inspired me to invite others. I had songs that were strong and told good stories. I wanted the best musicians alive like Jeff Beck, Bruce Springsteen, Paul Simon, Van Morrison and more to take them in unexpected directions. Wayne Hood, my producer, brought out the best of them. We have amazing songs and great guitars" - Dion

Wth friends like that what can go wrong. An excellent collection.


June 2020



Dion - Blues With Friends


CD (Cat No: 426678)

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Dion - Blues With Friends