Home / Danni Nicholls / Danni Nicholls - The Melted Morning

Danni Nicholls
01. Wild As The Water
02. Losing It
03. Hear Your Voice
04. Unwanted
05. Wish I Were Alone
06. Frozen
07. Lemonade
08. Power To Leave
09. Texas
10. Ancient Embers
11. Hopeless Romantic

"A dark polished gem" - 8/10 AmericanaUK.

With the wind in her sails from receiving two consecutive Americana Music Association UK award nominations (2017 UK Album of the Year for Mockingbird Lane and 2018 UK Artist of the Year), singer/songwriter Danni Nicholls has embarked upon her next artistic journey - her third studio album The Melted Morning with a new producer at the helm. Once again, Nashville, Tennessee, has played host to her musical undertaking, as the city has long held a special place in Danni's heart.

The Melted Morning was produced by Jordan Brooke Hamlin (The Indigo Girls, Lucy Wainwright-Roche) at the idyllic woodland studio MOXE, Nashville TN.

Closely personal yet widely relatable, the themes of this album span an array of life's takeaways; from the pain and darkness of rejection, the fear of losing yourself and the power of human connection to offering up hope and new perspectives in the face of adversities.

Love and guts, moxie and magicÂ… that's the stuff dreams are made of, and Danni Nicholls' dreams are coming true.


April 2019

Danni Nicholls - The Melted Morning

Danni Nicholls

CD (Cat No: 324556)

£12.99 - £22.99
Add To Basket Add To Basket Listen to the album

Danni Nicholls - The Melted Morning