Home / Curse of Lono / Curse of Lono - 4am and Counting

Curse of Lono
01. Tell more about your love
02. I'd start a war for you
03. Welcome home
04. Blackout fever
05. Goin' out west
06. The affair
07. Valentine
08. Way to mars
09. London rain
10. Pick up the pieces
11. Don't look down

Available to pre-order, to be released 12th July 2019. 

'4am And Counting' consists of 11 brand new recordings of mellow, rootsier versions of tracks off Curse Of Lono's critically acclaimed debut album 'Severed' (2017) and last year's follow-up 'As I Fell'. 'We wanted to capture the vibe we get when we're jamming late at night,' says Felix. 'Toe Rag Studios is an incredible place. There are no computers. There's no technology to tempt you. We just played everything completely live like we do when we're messing around in our rehearsal room. We invited a few friends down and pressed record, so what you hear is exactly what was played.' Recorded live at Toe Rag Studios in London with Grammy-winning producer Liam Watson (The White Stripes 'Elephant'), and mixed by Oli Bayston (Boxed In), the album features legendary pedal steel player BJ Cole (Elton John, Dolly Parton, Pink Floyd, Massive Attack), and harmonica player Nick Reynolds (Alabama 3 and son of the mastermind of the great train robbery, Bruce Reynolds). Curse Of Lono are best known for their deeply cinematic, wide-screen soundscapes that blend harmony-laden Americana with driving, gothic alt-rock, a unique sound that has recently earned them the prestigious 'Bob Harris Emerging Artist Award' at the UK Americana Awards. The album features original artwork by British illustrator, Stuart Patience.

Curse of Lono - 4am and Counting

Curse of Lono

CD (Cat No: )

Add To Basket Listen to the album

Curse of Lono - 4am and Counting